Book

The Expats

Vita's picture

Kate Moore and her husband decide to accept a job offer in Luxemburg.   While her husband begins his new job and Kate spends more time with her children she must learn how to adjust to the daily life in a new country.  Kate begins to notice her husband’s suspicious behavior and also becomes suspicious of another American couple they have befriended.   As she begins to investigate she becomes nervous they are connected to her past.   Mystery lovers will enjoy this novel which keeps them guessing until the very end.

The Distance

Vita's picture

At the intermission of a London opera performance, elegant socialite Charlotte Alton makes eye contact with a mysterious man who hands her a battered Christmas ornament before disappearing. It’s a message for Karla, an underworld fixer who can make information disappear—Charlotte Alton’s powerful and amoral alter ego. The invitation to meet is Charlotte’s first step onto a dark path that will bring together old enemies and new in a twisty puzzle-box of a thriller exploring intersections between the worlds of crime, intelligence gathering, police work, and high society. Elegantly written and tightly plotted, every detail matters in this dark and gripping debut.

Gideon by Alex Gordon

Caitlin's picture

In the tiny town of Gideon, Illinois, a witch was burned at the stake almost two hundred years ago. Now, following her father’s death, a young woman discovers that she descends from a long line of Gideon witches—and that the dark presence the town tried to destroy in 1836 is back and more dangerous than ever. Hounded by a demonic figure and threatened at every turn by Gideon’s suspicious, grudge-loving townsfolk, Lauren Reardon must unravel the mystery of her father’s past in order to save Gideon’s future—and maybe the world’s.

Tightly plotted and thoroughly imagined, Gideon is packed with unusual characters as well as some genuinely unnerving moments. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill, Dan Simmons, and Gillian Flynn.

The Brotherhood of the Wheel by R.S. Belcher

Caitlin's picture

Lurking in a forgotten town in the middle of America, an ancient evil is preparing a new attack on humanity. Our only hope of survival rests in the hands of an unlikely trio: long-haul trucker Jimmy Aussapile; Heck Sinclair, the heir-apparent of a bounty-hunting biker gang; and rogue Louisiana cop Lovina Hewitt. With the help of an ancient order of knights and a certain back-from-the-dead rockstar nicknamed “Helvis” (but don’t call him that to his face), our heroes will fight urban legends brought to fanged-and-clawed life, pagan gods gone bad, and a club of serial killers.

The Brotherhood of the Wheel is an exciting new urban fantasy that breathes diesel fumes and fresh life into the genre.

Security by Gina Wohlsdorf

Hari's picture

The Manderley Resort, a new facility with a twenty-story hotel and enormous hedge maze on the California coast, is about to open its doors. It offers opulence and unparalleled security to those who can afford it. Staff move from floor to floor occupied with ensuring the hotel is spotless while electricians concentrate on finishing their work in time for the grand opening. Their every move is monitored from the twentieth floor, where the security team is housed. Little do they suspect that somebody is determined Manderley will never open and they will be killed one by one during the next twelve hours. Intense and shocking, this thriller by a debut author is filled with twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the end.

Pages

Subscribe to Book