Directory

The Administration Office is located in the Main Library on 2800 Tremont Road. It is normally staffed Monday–Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Telephone: (614) 486-0900 Fax: (614) 487-2035

Administrative Team

Beth Hatch – Library Director

E-Mail: bhatch@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-0900

Beth Hatch is the Director and serves as chief operating officer for the Upper Arlington Public Library. She previously served as the Director of the Perry Public Library in Northeast Ohio. She has over 16 years experience in a variety of roles in Ohio public libraries. In addition to serving as director, she has served as a Special Projects Manager, Virtual Services Manager, PR and Marketing Librarian, and Reference Librarian. She holds a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Library Science from Kent State University, and is currently pursuing her Masters in Business Administration from Lake Erie College.

Kate Porter – Assistant Director

E-Mail: kporter@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-0900

Kate Porter is the Assistant Director and is responsible for the operation of the public services departments. She has been with the Library since 1998 and previously held the positions of Circulation Manager and Media Services Manager. Prior to joining Upper Arlington Public Library, Kate was the Public Services Team Leader at the Washington-Centerville Public Library near Dayton. She has been very active in the Library’s computer system users’ group and has held several leadership positions in the group over the years. Kate has a BA in History from Wittenberg University, an MA in History from the University of Delaware and a Masters of Library Science from Kent State University. She is an alumna of the Leadership UA class of 2011. Her passion is providing excellent services, programs and materials to the residents of our community.

Lori Piergallini – Fiscal Officer

E-Mail: lpiergallini@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-0900

As fiscal officer, Lori Piergallini, is responsible for the financial operations of the Library. Lori joined the Upper Arlington Public Library administration in February 2018 after a 30 year career with the Ohio Auditor of State’s office where she was a Senior Audit Manager. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Finance from Kent State University and an MBA from Franciscan University. She is a member of the Government Finance Officers Association and the Association of Government Accountants.

Greg Ramage – Director of Support Services

E-Mail: gramage@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-0900

Greg Ramage is the Director of Support Services and is responsible for the operation of the library’s IT, Technical Services, and Facilities departments. He came to the Upper Arlington Public Library in 2008 and previously held the position of IT Manager. Prior to joining Upper Arlington Public Library, Greg held the position of Manager of Library IT at The Ohio State University Libraries. Greg has a BS in Human Ecology from The Ohio State University.

Julie K. Whitt – Human Resources Manager

E-Mail: jwhitt@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-0900

Julie Whitt is the Human Resources Manager at the Upper Arlington Public Library. She has been with the Library since 2001. Julie has over 25 years of experience in the field of human resources including work at St. Vincent Family Centers and Mount Carmel Health Systems. Julie has been active in the Ohio Library Council’s Human Resources and Trainer Division. Julie holds a BA in Human Resources Management and Business Management from Franklin University. Julie’s goal in her position is to help build and support a strong Library team to provide excellent services to the UA community.

Leadership Team

Kate Albers – Miller Park Branch Manager

E-Mail: kalbers@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 488-5710

Steve Benson – Facilities Manager

E-Mail: sbenson@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x200

Jen Christensen – Technical Services Manager

E-Mail: jchristensen@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x300

Pam Cole – Lane Road Branch Manager

E-Mail: pcole@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 459-0273

Sara Coles – Customer Service Manager

E-Mail: scoles@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x150

Jennifer Faure – Community Relations Manager

E-Mail: jfaure@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x252

Brittany Harrison – Youth Department Manager

E-Mail: bharrison@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x325

Erin Hendricks – Research Department Manager

E-Mail: ehendricks@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x275

Christine Minx – Marketing and Communications Manager

E-Mail: cminx@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x250

Dale Ray – Adult Department Manager

E-Mail: dray@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x125

 

Special Services

Jen Downing, Librarian – Home Delivery Services

E-Mail: jdowning@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x128

Kayla Toon – Program and Outreach Coordinator

E-Mail: ktoon@ualibrary.org
Phone: (614) 486-9621 x253

© 2024 Upper Arlington Public Library
2800 Tremont Road, Upper Arlington, OH 43221 • (614) 486-9621