Who Won It? The Agatha Awards

Who Won It? The Agatha Awards

Bonnie's picture

The Agatha Award winners were just announced by Malice Domestic.

The Agatha Awards honor the “traditional mystery.” That is to say, books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie as well as others. For our purposes, the genre is loosely defined as mysteries that:

contain no explicit sex
contain no excessive gore or gratuitous violence

Materials generally classified as “hard-boiled” are not appropriate.

If “traditionally built” mysteries are just your cup of tea, check out this complete list of past Agatha winners.  You will also find lists of other award- winning crime fiction at the Omnimystery site.

A new Hercule Poirot novel written by Sophie Hannah will be released in fall 2014.