Jobs and Careers

Jobs and Careers

Guide Topic

The Upper Arlington Public Library can help you find the job you want, make a career change or enhance your situation at your present workplace. 

Here you will find a sampling of our extensive resources.

Note: In addition to the following resources, included on all UAPL's Public Desktop Computers are the following software programs:

  • Winway Resume Deluxe
  • Microsoft Office 2010 Standard (Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Publisher and OneNote)
  • Adobe Acrobat

Indexes/Databases

The following are part of the Upper Arlington Public Library's premium resources. Unless you are in one of our library locations, you will need your library card number and PIN in order to access them. Please note: Links to our databases open in a new window or tab in your browser.

LearningExpress Library Workforce Skills for the Twentieth Century

LearningExpress Workforce Skills for the 21st Century - Create an account on LearningExpress Library to access their Workforce Skills for the 21st Century, which has everything you need to find and excel at a job, including resume and cover letter help, career information, job postings, software training and more!

ReferenceUSA directory

ReferenceUSA - This database is great for doing research on a company when applying and interviewing for a job. It also includes a new job search feature, with over 2.5 million job postings.

Columbus Dispatch Archives through Newsbank
Columbus Dispatch Archives - Search Columbus Dispatch for news related to local companies, businesses and industries to assist you in your current or future career.

 

Business Source Premier - EBSCOHost
Business Source Premier - Another source for company and industry research; includes national company and industry profiles.

 

Reference Resources

The Reference Department of the Main Library is home to several resources, always available for use, that can help in finding information on jobs and careers. See a librarian for help locating these materials. Some of the titles include:

Books

Newspaper

Search Starters

Continue your research by seeing what UAPL has in its collection on subjects related to Jobs and Careers.