Lane Road

Lane Road Branch: About Us

Location

Upper Arlington Public Library - Lane Rd Branch
1945 Lane Road
Upper Arlington, OH 43220
Phone: (614) 459-0273

Publication: 

Lane Road Branch: (614) 459-0273
Manager: Pam Cole


The Lane Road Branch offers a wide array of circulating materials, in a variety of formats, to meet the needs and interests of library users of all ages. Browse the latest mystery, fiction, and nonfiction titles in print or audio book format.  Take home the hottest new movie or best-selling novel from our 2Go collection.  An outstanding selection of music CDs, DVDs, young adult and children’s books, current magazines, and popular newspapers ensures you will find something to please every member of the family.   Our busy youth department offers storytimes, children’s craft programs, puzzles, and a toy train. We also provide wi-fi, internet access computers, and a community meeting room.  Nearby Thompson Park has a fitness trail, tennis courts, playground area, and softball fields.

Our collection Includes:

  • Adult, Teen, and Children’s Books
  • Large print books
  • Graphic Novels
  • Audiobooks on compact disc or Playaway
  • DVD and BluRay
  • Music CDs
  • Magazines and Newspapers
  • 2Go Books and Movies

Our services and programs include:

  • Readers’ Advisory Service
  • Meeting Room
  • Interlibrary Loan and MORE service
  • Wi-fi and Public Internet Terminals
  • Adult Book Discussion Groups
  • Storytimes and Craft Programs for Children
  • Teacher Collections
  • One-to-One basic help sessions for library computers or eBooks
  • BW & Color Printer and Copier
  • ESOL Conversation Groups

Lane Road Branch

Our Lane Road Branch provides access to the UAPL’s entire collection, as well as the internet and wi-fi. We also offer exciting youth and adult programs, book discussions, the popular Crime Time program series, a large meeting room, and a downstairs Youth Department. [View Floor Plan]

Learn more about our services.

Location

Upper Arlington Public Library - Lane Rd Branch
1945 Lane Road
Upper Arlington, OH 43220
Phone: (614) 459-0273

Events at Lane Road

You can sort the table by Program, Audience or Date: click on the appropriate column header to sort.

Program Audience Datesort descending
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 09/22/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 09/23/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 09/23/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 09/24/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 09/24/2014 - 11:15am
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 09/25/2014 - 10:15am
Gardening Year Round - Preparing for Next Season Adults Thu, 09/25/2014 - 7:00pm
Preschool Explorers: Dinosaurs Kids Fri, 09/26/2014 - 11:00am
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 09/29/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 09/30/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 09/30/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 10/01/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:15am
Teen Wednesdays Teens Wed, 10/01/2014 - 5:00pm
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 10/02/2014 - 10:15am
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 10/06/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 10/07/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 10/07/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 10/08/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 10/08/2014 - 11:15am
Story Starters Club Kids Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:00pm
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 10/09/2014 - 10:15am
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 10/13/2014 - 1:00pm
Teen Wednesdays Teens Wed, 10/15/2014 - 5:00pm
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 10/20/2014 - 1:00pm
UAPL Book Circle: The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry Adults Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Halloween Crafts Kids Thu, 10/23/2014 - 4:00pm
Intro to Yoga Adults Thu, 10/23/2014 - 6:30pm
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 10/27/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 10/28/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 10/28/2014 - 1:00pm
Bling-Out a Pumpkin Kids Wed, 10/29/2014 (All day)
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 10/29/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 10/29/2014 - 11:15am
Teen Wednesdays Teens Wed, 10/29/2014 - 5:00pm
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 10/30/2014 - 10:15am
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 11/03/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 11/04/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 11/04/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 11/05/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:15am
Story Starters Club Kids Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:00pm
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 11/06/2014 - 10:15am
Apps to Improve Your Life Adults Sat, 11/08/2014 - 1:00pm
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 11/10/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 11/11/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 11/11/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 11/12/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 11/12/2014 - 11:15am
Teen Wednesdays Teens Wed, 11/12/2014 - 5:00pm
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 11/13/2014 - 10:15am
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 11/17/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 11/18/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 11/18/2014 - 1:00pm
UAPL Book Circle: Unbroken Adults Tue, 11/18/2014 - 7:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 11/19/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 11/19/2014 - 11:15am
Hunger Games: Mockingjay Party Teens Wed, 11/19/2014 - 5:00pm
Babytime Class Kids Thu, 11/20/2014 - 10:15am
Harvest Crafts Kids Thu, 11/20/2014 - 4:00pm
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 11/24/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Tue, 11/25/2014 - 10:15am
Preschool Stories and Crafts Class Kids Tue, 11/25/2014 - 1:00pm
Tales for Twos and Threes Class Kids Wed, 11/26/2014 - 10:15am
Babytime Class Kids Wed, 11/26/2014 - 11:15am
Let's Speak English Adults Mon, 12/01/2014 - 1:00pm